Day 8: The Beaver Kids Give Thanks

*Today’s post is a three-in-one: three first-time guest writers, who happen to be children and siblings, share their gratitude in these inspiring, unedited posts. These kids are amazing, and so are their parents, Jessica Cline-Beaver and Luke Beaver, who I had the privilege of knowing in college. It’s worth your time to check out Jessica’s blog, too.*

The Beaver family

The Beaver family

Dear Family,

I am thankful for you.

I am  thankful for my brothers and sisters. If i am scared i always have some one to sleep with. When I am lonely I have someone to play with. The babies make me laugh.

You always take me on trips. When we go you make sure I have the stuff I need. My favorite place to go is Ohio. When I went to get my American Girl doll.

You love me with all your heart. You show me love by celebrating my birthday. I also feel love when you say, “I love you.” I feel love when you tell me it.

You always cheer me on when I ride my bike, dance ballet or have horse lessons.

Thank you family for what you have done.

Love,

Ashlee

 

 

 

BeaverDear Baseball,

I am thankful for you because you are my favorite sport. Here is why.

You are fun. I enjoy throwing a ball. I like to hit the ball hard. I run fast around the bases.

You are my favorite way to spend time with my Dad. He teaches me how to play. My Dad and I like to go to ballgames.

You help me make new friends by showing good sportsmanship and spending  Time together with my friends.

Thank you baseball for all you give me.

Your Friend,

Lucas

Dear School,

Beaver ElizabethI am thankful for you school for many  reasons.

I am thankful for the subject of reading . Wen you are able to read you can learn.And it is fun! Especially wen you can read books by your self!

I am thankful for the subject of spelling. Because it teaches me how to spell. I am thankful for grammar because it teaches me how to write. I enjoy read aloud because it is relaxing and quiet.

I am thankful for you, school, because I am able to learn. Some kids in other countries are too poor to go to school But I am able to learn freely.

I am thankful for my teacher. She is fun. She also happens to be my Mom!

Thank you school for all you have taught me.

Your Friend,

Elizabeth

 

2 thoughts on “Day 8: The Beaver Kids Give Thanks

Leave a Reply

